Skip navigation

I hope to make status updates a regular part of this blog. In my imagination, what I will do is post at the beginning of each month regularly and sporadically throughout the month. I am designing a posting schedule for the site in general, so something formal will be in place soon, whatever it is.

I’m currently focusing on a few holiday chores, as well as getting this blog online, perfecting my resume and looking for work.

My first order of business is to perhaps find another WordPress theme: the default font size is too small with this one, as much as I like everything else about it, and I have to use header formatting to get it somewhat the right size. Not too demanding, but certainly annoying.

My next review will be of the Python 3 textbook I recently finished; expect it later this week or early next week.

I’m still looking at classes, though it seems my decision to remain in Albuquerque and take classes – though it could not have been made sooner – left me with little or perhaps no time to actually sign up for a class. There is a possibility at CNM, but I won’t be able to add any classes until January 2, and by then there might not be any available slots. If that’s the case, I’m going to look into online courses.

I am of course continuing the course of self-study I’ve designed for myself. To be honest, I’m not sure that taking classes for the sake of taking classes is going to help me all that much. I enjoy teaching myself, and I have the discipline to do it effectively. I understand the value of enrolling in a program and getting outside scrutiny – so I am not putting this to rest. But I can always apply for summer courses without having to rush. I might also be eligible for more intermediate classes by that point, which would save a lot of time, effort and money.

Leave a Reply

